Athletico is committed to keeping our patients and employees safe related to the Coronavirus (COVID-19). Learn More.

Coach of The Year

Every year, Athletico Physical Therapy recognizes coaches for all that they do to serve their local communities: Sportsmanship, Coaching Success, and Classroom Involvement. The award is open to any junior high or high school level coach within Arizona, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, South Dakota, Texas and Wisconsin.

Here are our prior Coach of The Year Award winners:


Missy Mason

Amos Alonzo Stagg High School (IL)
Head Coach golf


Karen O’Brien

St. Mary Catholic Central High School (MI)
Head Coach volleyball


Sal Konkle

Marshall High School (MI)
Head Coach basketball



Tim Thornton

Peoria High School
Head Coach football

2015 coach of the year athletico


Mark Hoekstra

Carlisle High School
Head Coach football and track and field teams

Athletico Coach of the Year 2014


Mike Rolando

St. Edward Central Catholic High School
Head Coach football

2013 athletico coach of the year


Dave Inserra

Maine South High School
Head Coach football


Find an Athletico.